Sie sind hier:

EU - Africa report workshops


Exchange of Views with Hon. Dr. Peter Mathuki, Secretary General of the East African Community, on trade and investment relations between EU and EAC.

Helmut Scholz, INTA rapporteur for the report on trade and investment relations between the European Union and Africa, invites you to join a workshop on EU - East African Community Relations:

 EU - Africa report workshops

Part I: East Africa

Wednesday, January 26th, 2022, 18.00 - 19.30

Zoom-Link: https://zoom.us/j/91043539087


Hon. Dr. Peter Mutuku Mathuki, Secretary General of EAC: A brief evaluation of the trade and investment relations between EAC and EU. What went well, what could be better? How does the EU - EAC exchange relate to the achievement of the AfCFTA?

Dr. Isaac Shinyekwa: (Economic Policy Research Center, Makerere University) “Ideas for improvements of exports from EAC member states to the African continent and to the European Union.””

Ms. Jane S. Nalunga, (Executive Director, Southern and Eastern Africa Trade Information and Negotiations Institute (SEATINI) Uganda:

“What evolution in trade and investment relations is needed to achieve the SDGs? How do these changes relate to the achievement of the AfCFTA?”


(tbc) MEP Massimiliano Salini, standing rapporteur for EU - EAC trade relations of the European Parliament’s Committee on International Trade

Moderator: MEP Helmut Scholz, rapporteur of the report on EU - Africa trade and investment relations of the European Parliament

Co-host: Dr. Arif Ruezgar, Rosa Luxemburg Foundation, Brussels Office

Dates of the following workshops:

Workshop II: Dakar/West and Central Africa
Wednesday, February 2nd, 6:00–7:30pm (CET)

Workshop III: Johannesburg/Southern Africa (SADC/ESA)
Wednesday, February 9th, 6:00–7:30pm (CET)

Workshop IV: Tunis/North Africa
Wednesday, February 16th, 6:00–7:30pm (CET)

How to join

Join each workshop here: https://zoom.us/j/91043539087


in cooperation with Rosa Luxemburg Foundation





Konferenz zur Zukunft Europas

Meine Delegationskolleg*innen:
  • EU-Fördermittel